Faculty and Staff

Name Email Address Position Website
Administration
Sergio Delgado delgado.sergio@franklin-academy.org Principal
Jennifer Nadal nadal.jennifer@franklin-academy.org Assistant Principal
Jill Smith smith.jill@franklin-academy.org Assistant Principal
Danielle Ockman ockman.danielle@franklin-academy.org Director of Operations
I.B. Coordinator
Administration Office Staff
Nancy Velez velez.nancy@franklin-academy.org Assistant to Mr. Delgado
Cherise Lavine lavine.cherise@franklin-academy.org Assistant to Ms. Nadal & Ms. Smith
Monica Horta horta.monica@franklin-academy.org Admin. Assistant Front Office
Nixida Noriega noriega.nixida@franklin-academy.org Admin. Assistant Front Office
Barbara Kellerman businessmanager-sun@franklin-academy.org Business Manager
Grisel Vazquez vazquez.grisel@franklin-academy.org Registrar
Mildred Watson watson.mildred@franklin-academy.org Pool Substitute
Instructional Support Staff
Elaine Adler adler.elaine@franklin-academy.org Curriculum Specialist
Shaina Nelson nelson.shaina@franklin-academy.org Special Programs Coordinator
Emma Peraza peraza.emma@franklin-academy.org ESOL/RTI Coordinator
Christina Herrera herrera.christina@franklin-academy.org ESE Teacher http://mrsninaherrera.wixsite.com/eseclass
Claretha Harris harris.claretha@franklin-academy.org ESE Teacher
Nancy Garcia garcia.nancy@franklin-academy.org Gifted Teacher
Eileen Turay turay.eileen@franklin-academy.org Guidance Counselor
Dana Kirk kirk.dana@franklin-academy.org Speech/Language Pathologist
Ricci Pionegro pionegro.ricci@franklin-academy.org Speech/Language Pathologist
Support Staff
Maritza Jean-Joseph jean-joseph.maritza@franklin-academy.org Nurse
Diego Urbaneja urbaneja.diego@franklin-academy.org IT
Caroline Francis francis.caroline@franklin-academy.org Literacy Team
Felice Sigal sigal.felice@franklin-academy.org Math Team
Danielle Palmer palmer.danielle@franklin-academy.org Literacy Team http://new.schoolnotes.com/dpalmerELA/
Deborah Chen chen.deborah@franklin-academy.org Literacy Team mrsdchen.weebly.com 
Food Service Staff
Oscar Diaz diaz.oscar@franklin-academy.org Cafeteria Manager
Sophia Salazar salazar.sophia@franklin-academy.org Lunch Support
Crystal Gooden gooden.crystal@franklin-academy.org Lunch Support
Taiwan Pringle pringle.taiwan@franklin-academy.org Lunch Support
Kindergarten
Margarette Bracero bracero.margarette@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
Jessica Burks burks.jessica@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
Kelly Capablanca capablanca.kelly@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
Lisa Cruz cruz.lisa@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
Alyssa Goldman goldman.alyssa@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
Elizabeth O'Sullivan osullivan.elizabeth@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
Amanda Riveron riveron.amanda@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
Lexi Sundook sundook.lexi@franklin-academy.org Kindergarten www.fasunkinder.wix.com/kteam
First Grade
Jennifer Darlow darlow.jennifer@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam/mrs-darlow
Michelle Duke duke.michelle@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam
Elizabeth Escar 1st Grade
Melissa Medina medina-ponton@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam
Dawn Meisinger meisinger.dawn@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam
Kaitlyn O'Connor oconnor.Kaitlyn@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam
Caroline Perez perez.caroline@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam
Katie Perez perez.katie@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam
Rheanna Rutledge rutledge.rheanna@franklin-academy.org 1st Grade http://perezkatie.wixsite.com/firstgradeteam
Second Grade
Gianelle Amoedo amoedo.gianelle@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade www.amoedogianelle.wix.com/2ndgrade 
Isabel Amoedo amoedo.isabel@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade http://amoedoisabel.wixsite.com/2ndgrade
Kristen Fonteciella fonteciella.kristen@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade www.learningwithmrsfonteciella.weebly.com
Samantha Hyman hyman.samantha@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade www.learningwithmshyman.weebly.com
Melanie Munoz munoz.melanie@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade www.MsMunozsuperstars.weebly.com
Christina Park park.christina@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade https://parkchristina6.wixsite.com/2ndgrade 
Cassie Prieto prieto-cassie@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade http://prietos2ndgrade.weebly.com/
Andrea Regnier regnier.andrea@franklin-academy.org 2nd Grade http://msregniersunnysecond.weebly.com/
Third Grade
Vanessa Beckles beckles.vanessa@franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Eleni Delgado delgado.eleni@franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Joanne Kiernan kiernan.joanne@ franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Loraine Kvachuk kvachuk.loraine@ franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Denise Madden madden.denise@franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Amy Martino martino.amy@ franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Erica Matonti matonti.erica@franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Denyse Sosa sosa.denyse@ franklin-academy.org 3rd Grade www.franklinthird.weebly.com
Fourth Grade
Keija Nichols nichols.keija@franklin-academy.org 4th Grade http://franklinsunrisefourth.weebly.com/
Gabriela Perez perez.gabriela@franklin-academy.org 4th Grade http://franklinsunrisefourth.weebly.com/
Danielle Plummer plummer.danielle@franklin-academy.org 4th Grade http://franklinsunrisefourth.weebly.com/
Emily Rose-Gray rose-gray.emily@franklin-academy.org 4th Grade http://franklinsunrisefourth.weebly.com/
Aude Sicard sicard.aude@franklin-academy.org 4th Grade http://franklinsunrisefourth.weebly.com/
Amy Yglesias yglesias.amy@ franklin-academy.org 4th Grade http://franklinsunrisefourth.weebly.com/
Fifth Grade
Craig Council council.craig@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade ELA/SS
Sara Elliot elliot.sara@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade ELA/SS https://elliotsara.wixsite.com/fas5thgrade
Rossmery Galan galan.rossmery@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade Math/Science http://galanrossmery.wixsite.com/mathsci
Magali Hernandez hernandez.magali@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade Math/Science http://msmhernandez.weebly.com/
Rochelle Hopke hopke.rochelle@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade Math/Science https://hopkerochelle.wixsite.com/fas5thgrade
John Lucas lucas.john@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade Math/Science https://sites.google.com/site/mrlucassunrisefranklin/
Rene Mondejar mondejar.rene@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade Math/Science mondejarfifthgrade.weebly.com 
Fairoz Shatara shatara.fairoz@franklin-academy.org 5th Grade Math/Science
6th-8th / MYP Teachers
Tari Clement clement.tari@franklin-academy.org Language & Literature www.clementselaclass.weebly.com
Ian Dingcong dingcong.ian@franklin-academy.org Language & Literature https://ijdingcong.wixsite.com/languageandlit
Michael Katz katz.michael@franklin-academy.org Language & Literature https://mrmichaelkatz.weebly.com/
Suzanne Kazimi kazimi.suzanne@franklin-academy.org Language & Literature mskazimionline.weebly.com    
Karen Pedrone pedrone.karen@franklin-academy.org Language & Literature www.karenpedrone.weebly.com
Tamanna Rumin rumin.tamanna@franklin-academy.org Language & Literature Www.MrsRumin.wix.com/6thgrade
Shumaila Katia katia.shumaila@franklin-academy.org Mathematics http://katia-mathsuperstars.weebly.com/ 
Monica Mahler mahler.monica@franklin-academy.org Mathematics www.msmahler.weebly.com
Fabienne Pierre-Louis pierre-louis.fabienne@franklin-academy.org Mathematics www.pierrelouis1.weebly.com
Keita Simmons simmons.keita@franklin-academy.org Mathematics www.mrsimmonsk.weebly.com
Zeena Tornopsky tornopsky.zeena@franklin-academy.org Mathematics www.fa-Tornopsky.weebly.com
Veronica Gershon gershon.veronica@franklin-academy.org Sciences www.edmodo.com/profile/gershonscience
Erin Magee magee.erin@franklin-academy.org Sciences https://mageeerin.wixsite.com/sciences 
Tess McEndarfer mcendarger.theresa@franklin-academy.org Sciences www.tmcendarfer.com
Johemma Taveras-Brown taveras.johemma@franklin-academy.org Sciences www.Awesomesciences.com
Alicia Glenn glenn.alicia@franklin-academy.org Individuals & Societies 6th Grade World History – www.edmodo.com (group code: cvy9ew)     
7th Grade Civics - www.edmodo.com (group code: x48y45)
Henna Iqbal iqbal.henna@franklin-academy.org Individuals & Societies www.iqbalhenna.wixsite.com/unitedstates 
John Simone simone.john@franklin-academy.org Individuals & Societies https://johnmsimone.wixsite.com/8thgradeushistory 
Vikram Singh singh.vikram@franklin-academy.org Individuals & Societies www.edmodo.com Access Code: jjjuv4
Anthony Calaluca calaluca.anthony@franklin-academy.org Arts www.mrcalaluca.weebly.com
Kevin Herrera herrera.kevin@franklin-academy.org Arts http://faherrerak.weebly.com/
Callie Scott scott.callie@franklin-academy.org Arts Scottcallie.wixsite.com/art7
Pamela Forero forero.pamela@franklin-academy.org Design www.msforero-computers.weebly.com
Akili Nebiu nebiu.akili@franklin-academy.org Design
Shirley Simmonds simmonds.shirley@franklin-academy.org Design https://simmondsshirley.wixsite.com/fasuncareereducation 
Orietta Luna luna.orietta@franklin-academy.org Language Acquisition
Andrea Ortiz de Jesus ortiz.andrea@franklin-academy.org Language Acquisition
Lucy Stephens stephens.lucy@franklin-academy.org Language Acquisition http://www.edmodo.com
access codes:
Period 1 - 87dvqv
Period 2 – nbk5w8
Period 3 – 6b3zg7
Period 4- un726c
Period 5- amwzgv
Period 7- 9e77zj
Tatiana Fernandez fernandez.tatiana@franklin-academy.org Physical & Health Education https://mypphysicaleducation.wixsite.com/fasunrise
Sean Leonardo leonardo.sean@franklin-academy.org Physical & Health Education https://mypphysicaleducation.wixsite.com/fasunrise
Specials
Edith Delevoe delevoe.edith@franklin-academy.org Media Specialist https://franklinmedia1.wixsite.com/fasunmedia
Eric Easter easter.eric@franklin-academy.org Physical Education/Elementary http://franklinsunrisepe.weebly.com/ 
Lucio Garay garay.lucio@franklin-academy.org Chess/Elementary http://mastergaray.wixsite.com/chess 
Ayanna Hill-Jaikaran hill-jaikaran.ayanna@franklin-academy.org Art/Elementary http://franklinacademysunriseart.weebly.com
Rosina Marrapodi marrapodi-bove.rosina@franklin-academy.org Music/Elementary
Lissy Ojeda ojeda.lissy@ franklin-academy.org Basic Skills & Communication www.FranklinBSC.weebly.com
Edith Ruiz ruiz.edith@franklin-academy.org Spanish/Elementary
Katy Twist twist.katy@franklin-academy.org STEM http://STEMwithMrsTwist.weebly.com/